hola?

well hello, long time no post. I don’t know if anyone is still here to read this, but I just decided I should post a sort of update post. Well I did my state tests, final exams are coming up in june, my last full day of school is june 16th 😉

Like anyone cares about school. Well recently I embarked on a new endeavor, piercing my own cartilage, which might I warn you, is very difficult. I used a needle, getting it through was easy, but after I took it out to get the stud in, I couldn’t see the hole and it was nearly impossible. After piercing my cartilage 3 times on sunday, I just gave up. Now I’m left with a sore ear, and a bright purple bruise. I’m planning to attempt again, by using my friend’s extra sharp starter earring that she got when she had her cartilage pierced.

If you were thinking of trying something like this I’d recommend if using a needle, mark the spot so you can get the earring in fast, or just use a safety pin (then leave it in and close it) or a sharp starter earring. Remember to disinfect your supplies and hands thoroughly, and it’s virtually painless. Unless you have a vain in your ear that you hit, or you rush. (I did the second time and it spurted blood oh joy)

Anyway tomorrow I have no school, and I’m working on a video for a best online friend. It’s our 1 year anniversary as “wives” hah. Thursday I’m doing more tests bleh. They are testing questions that new york state is considering using on the test for next years kids. Friday i go to darien lake, which is an awesome amusement park. I’m actually planning on working there this summer, they hire 14 year olds as far as I know 😉 And on Saturday is my little  brother’s first communion, which is a religious sacrament, I’m catholic.

Well I’ll try to post tommorrow, -Rose

p.s. I’m posting picks of my piercing fail, as soon as I find my celly phone

Leave a comment